Assignment 3

Week 3’s design showcase consisted of choosing a photo and using a few of the tools in Photoshop to make safe image adjustments. One of the biggest take aways from this project is making alterations to the photo which still preserve the original photograph. The first thing I did was duplicate my background layer, next I took a selection of the photo, more specifically the ring, and created a mask. On the ring band I utilized the burn tool and on the diamond I created a blur for a shine effect. For my image adjustment I used the hue/saturation to enforce the flower colors more as well as the clone tool to add a few flowers. For the last effect I used a black/white adjustment layer to add focus on the flowers & jewelry for a nice effect. Attached to this post is the original photo, the edited photo in color and lastly the black & white image.

Riley_Assigment-3_BW Riley_Assigment-3_color Riley_Asssignment3_original

Leave a comment